Now is the time to shop for winter wear!

I lucked out on my weekend grocery trip to Meijer this weekend. All clearance clothing was reduced an additional 50%, which made for some crazy savings! I found a winter coat, snow suit, and light jacket for my son in what his size should be next winter – for a total of $18.75, including tax. It was a savings of more than $42 off retail. Seriously, I should frame this receipt. Winter outerwear is one item that I will never pay retail for, and so far, I have never had to. Starting from the winter my son was born, I’ve always shopped ahead! He’s worn some coats that retailed for more than any jacket I’ve ever owned, but I’ve never paid more than $20. And honestly, at this point, I’d never even pay $20 again, knowing I can find coats for as little as $7.50 at great stores like Meijer!

Leave a comment